BestLaptopsForVideoEditing

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Workstation Laptop for Video Editing (2026): 15 Picks

For the best workstation laptop for video editing, the 15 picks below are compared on the stated details and live prices of the catalogue. The top pick is the Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3: 128GB of stated RAM, an RTX PRO 5000 with 24GB of stated graphics memory, and 4TB of stated storage. Every other pick ranks below it on the same rule, most RAM first, then most stated graphics memory.

15 picks from 37 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

#PickLaptopPrice
1Most stated RAM and graphics memoryLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

$8,248.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

2128GB RAM with RTX PRO 4000Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3

$7,899.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

3128GB RAM with RTX PRO 3000Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 with Ultra 9 285HX vPro 24-Core

$6,499.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

4128GB RAM, RTX PRO 4000 titledLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

$7,299.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

5RTX PRO 4000 Blackwell, 128GB RAMLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 4000 Blackwell】 Intel Ultra 9 275HX

$7,099.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

6128GB RAM with RTX PRO 3000Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 3000 Blackwell】 Intel Core Ultra 9

$7,099.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

7128GB RAM with RTX PRO 2000Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX

$6,349.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

8128GB RAM with 2TB storageLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

$6,999.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

9RTX PRO 4000 Blackwell with 2TBLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 4000 Blackwell】 Intel Ultra 9 275HX

$6,899.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

10128GB RAM with RTX PRO 3000, 2TBLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 3000 Blackwell】 Intel Core Ultra 9

$6,899.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

1164GB RAM with 12GB of stated graphics memoryLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 w/Ultra 7 255HX

$4,849.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

1264GB RAM with RTX PRO 1000, 2.04kgHP ZBook X G1i Laptop

$5,099.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:25 PST - Details)

1364GB RAM with 4TB storageLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

$6,249.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

1464GB RAM with RTX PRO 4000Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

$6,299.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

15ThinkPad P1 with 64GB RAM, 1.84kgLenovo 2026 ThinkPad P1 Gen 8 w Core Ultra 9 285H

$4,889.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:25 PST - Details)

Which one should you buy?

  • For 4K wedding or event footage: Long timelines from a multicam wedding or event shoot ask for a laptop with as much RAM as a listing states. The top pick here states 128GB of RAM and 4TB of storage, enough to keep a full project on one drive. See pick 1
  • For a film course with long projects: A film course with long projects and many open programs can fill 64GB of RAM. The ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 with 128GB of RAM, an RTX PRO 3000 and 12GB of stated graphics memory leaves headroom for a busy editing session. See pick 3
  • For editing in a hotel room between shoots: When the laptop moves between hotel and location, a lighter stated weight matters. The ThinkPad P1 Gen 8 in this list states 1.84kg, the lightest of the picks, with 64GB of RAM. See pick 15
  • For a colorist with an external monitor: A colorist who works with an external monitor leans on the graphics side of the laptop. The ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 with an RTX PRO 4000 and 16GB of stated graphics memory keeps the stated graphics headroom for the grading pass. See pick 2

The 15 picks

1 Most stated RAM and graphics memory

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
GPU
RTX PRO 5000
GPU memory
24 GB
RAM
128 GB
Storage
4000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Weight
2.54 kg

$8,248.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks first because the ordering rule starts with stated RAM and stated graphics memory: 128GB is the most in the list and 24GB of stated graphics memory is also the most. No other pick matches both figures, and its 4TB of stated storage ties the top of the list.

Pros

  • 128GB of stated RAM, the most in this list
  • RTX PRO 5000 with 24GB of stated graphics memory
  • 4TB of stated storage
  • 120Hz refresh stated

Cons

  • Operating system not stated by the seller
  • 2.54kg stated weight, the common P16 figure

Good fit if

  • Editors with long timelines who want the most stated RAM
  • Anyone who wants 4TB of stated internal storage

Skip if

  • You want an operating system stated in the listing
  • You prefer a lighter stated weight than 2.54kg

Verdict: The top pick: 128GB RAM, an RTX PRO 5000, 24GB of stated graphics memory, and 4TB of storage.

2 128GB RAM with RTX PRO 4000

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 285HX
GPU
RTX PRO 4000
GPU memory
16 GB
RAM
128 GB
Storage
4000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Touchscreen
Yes

$7,899.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks second because its stated 16GB of graphics memory is the second-highest figure in the list, after the top pick's 24GB. Both picks share 128GB of stated RAM and 4TB of stated storage, and this one states Windows 11 Pro.

Pros

  • 128GB of stated RAM ties the top pick
  • RTX PRO 4000 with 16GB of stated graphics memory
  • 4TB of stated storage
  • Windows 11 Pro stated

Cons

  • 2.54kg stated weight, the common P16 figure
  • 16GB of stated graphics memory sits below the top pick's 24GB

Good fit if

  • Editors who want 128GB RAM with a stated 16GB of graphics memory
  • Windows 11 Pro workflows

Skip if

  • You want the 24GB stated graphics memory of the top pick
  • You prefer a lighter stated weight than 2.54kg

Verdict: A close second: 128GB RAM, 16GB of stated graphics memory, 4TB of storage and Windows 11 Pro.

3 128GB RAM with RTX PRO 3000

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 with Ultra 9 285HX vPro 24-Core

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 with Ultra 9 285HX vPro 24-Core

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 285HX
GPU
RTX PRO 3000
GPU memory
12 GB
RAM
128 GB
Storage
4000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Weight
2.54 kg

$6,499.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

Its stated 12GB of graphics memory places it third among the picks that state a figure, after 24GB and 16GB. It shares 128GB RAM and 4TB of stated storage with the two picks above it, and states Windows 11 Pro.

Pros

  • 128GB of stated RAM ties the top picks
  • RTX PRO 3000 with 12GB of stated graphics memory
  • 4TB of stated storage
  • Windows 11 Pro stated

Cons

  • 12GB of stated graphics memory sits below the picks above it
  • 2.54kg stated weight

Good fit if

  • Film-course projects with a long timeline and stated 12GB graphics memory
  • An editor who wants 128GB RAM without the top graphics line

Skip if

  • You need the 24GB stated graphics memory of the top pick
  • You would accept 64GB RAM in a lighter stated weight, like the picks below

Verdict: 128GB RAM, RTX PRO 3000 and 12GB of stated graphics memory: a balanced third.

4 128GB RAM, RTX PRO 4000 titled

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
GPU
RTX PRO 4000
RAM
128 GB
Storage
4000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Weight
2.54 kg

$7,299.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

After the picks that state graphics memory, this configuration ranks first among the 128GB RTX PRO 4000 listings on 4TB of stated storage and the pool order. Its graphics memory is not stated by the seller.

Pros

  • 128GB of stated RAM
  • RTX PRO 4000 as titled
  • 4TB of stated storage
  • 120Hz refresh stated

Cons

  • Graphics memory not stated by the seller
  • 2.54kg stated weight

Good fit if

  • An editor who wants 128GB RAM with the RTX PRO 4000 line as titled
  • Large storage for a footage library on one drive

Skip if

  • You want a stated graphics-memory figure: this one does not state it
  • You prefer a configuration with a stated 16GB or 24GB, ranked above

Verdict: 128GB RAM, 4TB of storage and the RTX PRO 4000 title, with graphics memory unstated.

5 RTX PRO 4000 Blackwell, 128GB RAM

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 4000 Blackwell】 Intel Ultra 9 275HX

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 4000 Blackwell】 Intel Ultra 9 275HX

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
GPU
RTX PRO 4000
RAM
128 GB
Storage
4000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
2.54 kg

$7,099.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

It follows the pick above because both state 128GB RAM, RTX PRO 4000, no graphics memory and 4TB of storage; the pool order places this listing after it. The title names the Blackwell line and Windows 11 Pro is stated.

Pros

  • 128GB of stated RAM
  • Title names the RTX PRO 4000 Blackwell line
  • Windows 11 Pro stated
  • 4TB of stated storage

Cons

  • Graphics memory not stated by the seller
  • Similar to the pick above; read the listing for title differences

Good fit if

  • An editor on Windows 11 Pro who wants the Blackwell name in the title
  • A 4TB storage pick in the 128GB class

Skip if

  • You would prefer a listing that states its graphics memory
  • You do not need the Blackwell naming in the title; the pick above is equivalent

Verdict: A Windows 11 Pro, 4TB sibling to the pick above with the Blackwell name in the title.

6 128GB RAM with RTX PRO 3000

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 3000 Blackwell】 Intel Core Ultra 9

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 3000 Blackwell】 Intel Core Ultra 9

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
GPU
RTX PRO 3000
RAM
128 GB
Storage
4000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Weight
2.54 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$7,099.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

With no stated graphics memory it ranks after the RTX PRO 4000 configurations that share its 128GB RAM and 4TB of storage, by the pool order. Windows 11 Pro is stated and the title names the RTX PRO 3000 Blackwell line.

Pros

  • 128GB of stated RAM
  • RTX PRO 3000 as titled
  • Windows 11 Pro stated
  • 4TB of stated storage

Cons

  • Graphics memory not stated by the seller
  • RTX PRO 3000 line sits below the RTX PRO 4000 picks above

Good fit if

  • An editor who wants 128GB RAM with the RTX PRO 3000 line as titled
  • A 4TB storage level for long projects

Skip if

  • You want a stated graphics-memory figure
  • You prefer the RTX PRO 4000 titled picks above

Verdict: 128GB RAM, RTX PRO 3000 and 4TB of stated storage, with graphics memory unstated.

7 128GB RAM with RTX PRO 2000

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX
GPU
RTX PRO 2000
RAM
128 GB
Storage
4000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Weight
2.54 kg

$6,349.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

Its 128GB RAM and 4TB storage keep it in the 128GB group, but its titled RTX PRO 2000 line places it after the RTX PRO 3000 and RTX PRO 4000 configurations in this list. It states no graphics memory.

Pros

  • 128GB of stated RAM
  • RTX PRO 2000 as titled
  • 4TB of stated storage
  • 120Hz refresh stated

Cons

  • Graphics memory not stated by the seller
  • RTX PRO 2000 is the entry line among the RTX PRO picks here

Good fit if

  • An editor who wants 128GB RAM and accepts the RTX PRO 2000 line as titled
  • A large 4TB storage requirement

Skip if

  • You want a higher titled RTX PRO line among these picks
  • You want a stated graphics-memory figure

Verdict: 128GB RAM and 4TB storage with the entry RTX PRO line as titled; graphics memory not stated.

8 128GB RAM with 2TB storage

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
GPU
RTX PRO 4000
RAM
128 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Weight
2.54 kg

$6,999.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

Among the 128GB picks without stated graphics memory it ranks after the 4TB configurations, on its stated 2TB storage and the pool order. The RTX PRO 4000 line is titled on this listing.

Pros

  • 128GB of stated RAM
  • RTX PRO 4000 as titled
  • 2TB of stated storage
  • 120Hz refresh stated

Cons

  • Graphics memory not stated by the seller
  • 2TB storage is half of the 4TB picks above

Good fit if

  • An editor who pairs an external drive with 2TB of built-in storage
  • 128GB RAM with the RTX PRO 4000 line

Skip if

  • You want 4TB of stated internal storage
  • You want a stated graphics-memory figure

Verdict: 128GB RAM, RTX PRO 4000 and 2TB of stated storage; an external drive may cover the rest.

9 RTX PRO 4000 Blackwell with 2TB

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 4000 Blackwell】 Intel Ultra 9 275HX

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 4000 Blackwell】 Intel Ultra 9 275HX

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
GPU
RTX PRO 4000
RAM
128 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
2.54 kg

$6,899.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

It matches the pick above on RAM, graphics line and storage; the pool order places it after that listing. Windows 11 Pro is stated and the title names the Blackwell line.

Pros

  • 128GB of stated RAM
  • Title names the RTX PRO 4000 Blackwell line
  • Windows 11 Pro stated
  • 2TB of stated storage

Cons

  • Graphics memory not stated by the seller
  • 2TB storage is below the 4TB picks above

Good fit if

  • An editor on Windows 11 Pro with a 2TB build and an external drive
  • 128GB RAM with the Blackwell title

Skip if

  • You want the 4TB configurations above
  • You want stated graphics memory

Verdict: A Windows 11 Pro sibling to the pick above, with the Blackwell name and 2TB of storage.

10 128GB RAM with RTX PRO 3000, 2TB

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 3000 Blackwell】 Intel Core Ultra 9

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 3000 Blackwell】 Intel Core Ultra 9

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
GPU
RTX PRO 3000
RAM
128 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Weight
2.54 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$6,899.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

Its 2TB of stated storage places it after the 4TB RTX PRO 3000 configurations, by the ordering rule and the pool order. Windows 11 Pro is stated and the title names the RTX PRO 3000 Blackwell line.

Pros

  • 128GB of stated RAM
  • RTX PRO 3000 as titled
  • Windows 11 Pro stated
  • 2TB of stated storage

Cons

  • Graphics memory not stated by the seller
  • 2TB storage is the lower figure among the 128GB picks

Good fit if

  • An editor who wants 128GB RAM with the RTX PRO 3000 line and a 2TB drive
  • Windows 11 Pro workflow

Skip if

  • You want 4TB of stated storage
  • You prefer a titled RTX PRO 4000 above

Verdict: 128GB RAM, RTX PRO 3000, 2TB: a practical entry in the 128GB class.

11 64GB RAM with 12GB of stated graphics memory

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 w/Ultra 7 255HX

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 w/Ultra 7 255HX

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX
GPU
RTX PRO 3000
GPU memory
12 GB
RAM
64 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
60 Hz
Touchscreen
No

$4,849.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

It is the first 64GB pick, placed below all 128GB configurations by the ordering rule. Among the 64GB group it leads because it states 12GB of graphics memory, the most in that group.

Pros

  • 64GB of stated RAM
  • RTX PRO 3000 with 12GB of stated graphics memory
  • 2TB of stated storage
  • 60Hz refresh stated

Cons

  • 2.72kg stated weight, the heaviest in this list
  • 64GB RAM is half of the 128GB picks above

Good fit if

  • An editor for whom 64GB of stated RAM is enough for the timeline
  • A pick with a stated graphics-memory figure in the 64GB class

Skip if

  • You want 128GB of stated RAM, ranked above
  • You want more than 2TB of stated storage

Verdict: The top 64GB pick: stated 12GB graphics memory with RTX PRO 3000.

12 64GB RAM with RTX PRO 1000, 2.04kg

HP ZBook X G1i Laptop

HP ZBook X G1i Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 265H
GPU
RTX PRO 1000
GPU memory
8 GB
RAM
64 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
16 in
Weight
2.04 kg
Battery
83 Wh

$5,099.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:25 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks second in the 64GB group on its 8GB of stated graphics memory, after the 12GB pick above. Its stated 2.04kg weight is the second-lightest in the list and it is the only pick with a stated battery capacity of 83Wh.

Pros

  • 64GB of stated RAM
  • RTX PRO 1000 with 8GB of stated graphics memory
  • 2.04kg stated weight, second-lightest here
  • 83Wh battery capacity stated, the only pick with one

Cons

  • RTX PRO 1000 is the entry line among the RTX PRO picks here
  • 2TB of stated storage

Good fit if

  • An editor who carries the laptop between locations
  • 64GB RAM with a lighter stated weight than the P16s

Skip if

  • You want a higher titled RTX PRO line in the 64GB class
  • You need 4TB of stated internal storage

Verdict: The HP ZBook with 64GB RAM, RTX PRO 1000 and the only stated battery capacity.

13 64GB RAM with 4TB storage

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
GPU
RTX PRO 3000
RAM
64 GB
Storage
4000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Weight
2.54 kg

$6,249.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

In the 64GB group it ranks after the picks that state graphics memory, on its 4TB of stated storage and the pool order. The RTX PRO 3000 line is as titled.

Pros

  • 64GB of stated RAM
  • RTX PRO 3000 as titled
  • 4TB of stated storage, the most in the 64GB group
  • 120Hz refresh stated

Cons

  • Graphics memory not stated by the seller
  • 2.54kg stated weight

Good fit if

  • An editor who wants 64GB RAM with 4TB of internal storage
  • The RTX PRO 3000 line as titled

Skip if

  • You want a stated graphics-memory figure
  • You prefer the lighter 2.04kg of the HP above

Verdict: 64GB RAM, RTX PRO 3000 and 4TB of stated storage; graphics memory unstated.

14 64GB RAM with RTX PRO 4000

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
GPU
RTX PRO 4000
RAM
64 GB
Storage
4000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Weight
2.54 kg

$6,299.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:26 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

It ranks after the pick above because both state 64GB RAM, no graphics memory and 4TB of storage; the pool order places this listing later. The RTX PRO 4000 line is the highest titled in the 64GB group.

Pros

  • 64GB of stated RAM
  • RTX PRO 4000 as titled, the highest line in the 64GB group
  • 4TB of stated storage
  • 120Hz refresh stated

Cons

  • Graphics memory not stated by the seller
  • Operating system not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • An editor who wants the RTX PRO 4000 title with 64GB of RAM
  • 4TB of storage in the 64GB class

Skip if

  • You want an operating system stated in the listing
  • You prefer a stated graphics-memory figure

Verdict: 64GB RAM, RTX PRO 4000 and 4TB of storage; OS and graphics memory unstated.

15 ThinkPad P1 with 64GB RAM, 1.84kg

Lenovo 2026 ThinkPad P1 Gen 8 w Core Ultra 9 285H

Lenovo 2026 ThinkPad P1 Gen 8 w Core Ultra 9 285H

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 285H
GPU
RTX PRO 2000
RAM
64 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
1.84 kg

$4,889.00 (as of 11/01/2026 20:25 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

It is the last of the 64GB picks because it states no storage figure; the ordering rule places unstated storage after any stated figure. It is the only ThinkPad P1 in the pool and the lightest stated pick at 1.84kg.

Pros

  • 64GB of stated RAM
  • 1.84kg stated weight, the lightest in this list
  • 16-inch OLED touch screen as titled
  • 120Hz refresh stated

Cons

  • Storage not stated by the seller
  • Graphics memory not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • An editor who wants a lighter stated weight than the P16s and an OLED touch screen as titled
  • 64GB RAM with the RTX PRO 2000 line

Skip if

  • You want a stated storage figure; read the listing for total capacity
  • You prefer the RTX PRO 3000 or 4000 lines above

Verdict: A lighter ThinkPad P1 with 64GB RAM, RTX PRO 2000 and no stated storage figure.

Side by side

#LaptopCPUGPUGPU memoryRentable GPU modelRAMStorage
1Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HXIntel Core Ultra 9 275HXRTX PRO 500024 GBnot stated128 GB4000 GB
2Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3Intel Core Ultra 9 285HXRTX PRO 400016 GBnot stated128 GB4000 GB
3Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 with Ultra 9 285HX vPro 24-CoreIntel Core Ultra 9 285HXRTX PRO 300012 GBnot stated128 GB4000 GB
4Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HXIntel Core Ultra 9 275HXRTX PRO 4000not statednot stated128 GB4000 GB
5Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 4000 Blackwell】 Intel Ultra 9 275HXIntel Core Ultra 9 275HXRTX PRO 4000not statednot stated128 GB4000 GB
6Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 3000 Blackwell】 Intel Core Ultra 9Intel Core Ultra 9 275HXRTX PRO 3000not statednot stated128 GB4000 GB
7Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 7 255HXIntel Core Ultra 7 255HXRTX PRO 2000not statednot stated128 GB4000 GB
8Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HXIntel Core Ultra 9 275HXRTX PRO 4000not statednot stated128 GB2000 GB
9Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 4000 Blackwell】 Intel Ultra 9 275HXIntel Core Ultra 9 275HXRTX PRO 4000not statednot stated128 GB2000 GB
10Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 3000 Blackwell】 Intel Core Ultra 9Intel Core Ultra 9 275HXRTX PRO 3000not statednot stated128 GB2000 GB
11Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 w/Ultra 7 255HXIntel Core Ultra 7 255HXRTX PRO 300012 GBnot stated64 GB2000 GB
12HP ZBook X G1i LaptopIntel Core Ultra 7 265HRTX PRO 10008 GBnot stated64 GB2000 GB
13Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HXIntel Core Ultra 9 275HXRTX PRO 3000not statednot stated64 GB4000 GB
14Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HXIntel Core Ultra 9 275HXRTX PRO 4000not statednot stated64 GB4000 GB
15Lenovo 2026 ThinkPad P1 Gen 8 w Core Ultra 9 285HIntel Core Ultra 9 285HRTX PRO 2000not statednot stated64 GBnot stated

How we picked

The catalogue held 22 priced listings whose graphics line names an RTX PRO card, the professional graphics line as the title writes it, and after folding near-duplicate configurations the pool for this guide is 18 listings: almost all Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 configurations, with one HP ZBook X G1i and one ThinkPad P1 Gen 8. Each pick is compared on the details stated in its listing: RAM, graphics name and stated graphics memory, storage, screen size, weight, operating system and processor as titled. The ordering rule is stated RAM from most to least, then stated graphics memory from most to least (listings that do not state it come after any stated figure), then stated storage from most to least, then the order of the pool. The 15 picks below are the top 15 of that order; the top pick has the most stated RAM and the most stated graphics memory in the list.

How to choose

RAM for long timelines

A video editing session holds a long timeline of clips, titles and effects, and every open program keeps a share of memory. The picks in this guide state 128GB or 64GB of RAM, so the first decision is how long your projects run and how many programs you keep open at once. A listing that states 128GB leaves more headroom than one that states 64GB; both figures are stated by the seller, not measured here.

Graphics name and graphics memory

All 15 picks carry a graphics line that names an RTX PRO card, the professional graphics line as the title writes it. The line name and the stated graphics memory are two separate facts: an RTX PRO 4000 listing may or may not state its graphics memory, and some RTX PRO 3000 listings do. A higher stated graphics-memory figure is simply more memory; this guide makes no claim about what any card does in any program.

Storage for footage and an external drive

4K footage and project files take space quickly, so a stated 4TB of internal storage holds a large media library on one drive. The 2TB configurations in this list are workable with an external drive for raw footage and archives. Most editing laptops pair internal storage with an external drive for the media cache; the stated storage figure tells you how much lives on the laptop itself.

Screen size, weight and where you edit

All the picks here are 16-inch laptops, which shows more of a timeline at once than a smaller screen. Weight is stated on most listings: the ThinkPad P1 states 1.84kg, the HP ZBook states 2.04kg, and the ThinkPad P16 configurations state 2.54kg, with one at 2.72kg. If the laptop moves between a desk and a location, a lighter stated weight is easier to carry; if it stays at a desk, the difference matters less.

MacBook or Windows for your editing program

The picks here are Windows 11 Pro workstations as stated on several listings. The programs you plan to use have their own pages that describe what they support: Adobe publishes Premiere Pro, Blackmagic Design publishes DaVinci Resolve, and Apple publishes Final Cut Pro. Apple's page describes Final Cut Pro across Mac and iPad, so the Windows listings here are a separate choice. This guide compares stated details and does not rank one platform over another. The Intel titles here carry an HX suffix; Intel's naming page describes it as the highest tier for laptop processors, with all SKUs unlocked.

What this guide leaves out (and why)

The catalogue states RAM, graphics, storage, screen size, weight, operating system and processor, and nothing else. Export times, color accuracy, battery life in hours, fan noise, build quality and keyboard feel are not in the listings, and this guide does not guess them. The makers of your editing programs publish their own requirements pages; this site does not compare a pick to those pages.

Questions

How are these workstation laptops ranked?

The picks are ordered by stated RAM from most to least, then by stated graphics memory from most to least, then by stated storage from most to least, then by the order of the pool. Listings that do not state a figure come after any stated figure in that step. The top pick has the most stated RAM and the most stated graphics memory in the list.

What does an RTX PRO graphics line tell you?

Every pick here carries a graphics line whose title names an RTX PRO card, the professional graphics line as the title writes it. The line name is stated on the listing, and some listings add a graphics-memory figure. This guide repeats those names and figures and makes no claim about what any card does in any task or program.

Why do some listings not state graphics memory?

Across the catalogue, about 1 in 5 priced laptop listings states a graphics-memory figure, and 40 of the 60 pillar listings do. In this workstation pool of 18 listings, 5 state one and 13 do not. When a listing omits the figure, this guide writes 'not stated by the seller' and never fills it in.

Does this guide cover export times, color accuracy or whether a program runs?

No. The catalogue states RAM, graphics, storage, screen size, weight and operating system, and nothing else. Export times, color accuracy, battery life in hours, fan noise and build quality are not in the listings, and this guide does not guess them. The makers of Premiere Pro, DaVinci Resolve and Final Cut Pro publish their own requirements pages; this site does not compare a pick to those pages.

Why are all the picks 16-inch laptops?

The pool for this guide was built from listings whose graphics line names an RTX PRO card, and every matched listing states a 16-inch screen. A larger screen can show more of a timeline at once, and a 16-inch panel is the common size across the pool. The trade-off is a heavier stated weight, which is why the guide notes the weight on each pick.

What is the difference between the ThinkPad P16 and the ThinkPad P1 picks?

The pool holds one ThinkPad P1 Gen 8 and many ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 configurations. The P1 states 64GB of RAM, an RTX PRO 2000, and no storage or graphics-memory figure, with a stated weight of 1.84kg. The P16 configurations state 128GB or 64GB of RAM with RTX PRO 2000 through RTX PRO 5000 lines, at 2.54kg or 2.72kg stated weight.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides